Skip to main content

Events

Thursday 1st October

Event Thumbnail

7:30 PM

Oxford Lieder on Radio 3 In Concert

Evening

01 Oct 2020 19:30 | BBC Maida Vale

TUNE IN at 7.30pm on Thursday 1 October, and for 30 days afterwards. As a curtain-raiser to the main Festival, Artistic Director Sholto Kynoch and several Festival artists perform live at BBC Maida Vale studios. The programme includes Ashley Riches in Schumann's great song-cycle, Dichterliebe, songs featuring (and about) the violin by Hugo Wolf, Rebecca Clarke and S...

Friday 9th October

Saturday 10th October

Event Thumbnail

9:30 AM

The Digital Concert Hall: How it works

10 Oct 2020 09:30 | Various

Well, this isn't exactly a 'Masterclass' but it's a chance for you to try our our Digital Concert Hall if you've already bought a Pass, and see how our whole booking process works if you've not done so before. The following 3-minute video takes you quickly through the booking process then shows you how to access the Digital Concert Hall. Please watch it, then book you...

Sunday 11th October

Monday 12th October

Tuesday 13th October

Wednesday 14th October

Thursday 15th October

Friday 16th October

Saturday 17th October

Event Thumbnail

10:00 PM

40b. Songs of the Stars: Lotte Betts-Dean & Sean Shibe

Late Night

17 Oct 2020 22:00 | The Radcliffe Observatory

Event 36 - Songs of the Stars with Lotte Betts-Dean and Sean Shibe was due to be livestreamed on Friday 16 October, but technical glitches meant we recorded it live instead. This event will be broadcast at 10pm on Saturday 17 October.  To access the event and to book tickets please go to the web page for event 36 (Friday 16 October, 10pm) - please click here to be di...